Ambassador of the Year

Young Agent Ambassador of the Year  (formerly the YAC Master Award).

The MAIA Young Agents recognize company or vendor representative’s for their outstanding support of Young Agents with this Award.
The award began in 1998 when Dan Wortman from Frankenmuth Mutual became the first recipient.
The Young Agent Ambassador Award is presented annually to individuals for their outstanding efforts, support, promotion and commitment to MAIA Young Agents.



  • Supporter of MAIA Young Agents Council 
  • Member of MAIA
  • Recruits young agents to participate in events
  • Goes above and beyond to help the Council and young agents

Young Agent Ambassadors & YAC Masters

Young Agent Ambassador of the Year

2017 – Mark Maurer, Keystone Insurers Group


YAC Master Award Winners

2016 -  Rich Lehman, Olivet College

2015 – Taras Shalay, Burns & Wilcox

2014 – Jerry Fetty, SMART I.T. Services

2013 – Terri Bettinger, Paul Davis Restoration

2012 – no award given

2011 – Wendy Loveless, Arlington/Roe

2010 – Jason Rhines, Expert Services

2009 – Paul Davis Restoration

2008 – Lisa Hartt, Titan Insurance Company

2007 – Denny Bauer, County Insurance & Financial Services

2006 – Jerry Fetty, SMART I.T. Services

2005 – Rich Fasi, Harleysville Lake States

2004 – Patt Avila, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

2003 – Melissa Bushor, Henderson Glass

2002 – Teresa Breed & Stephanie Holstad, Titan Insurance

2001 – Ron Devers, Auto Glass Specialists

2000 – Rob Mani, Fremont

1999 – Lynn Uroda, Accident Fund

1998 – Dan Wortman, Frankenmuth